The Georgia Superior Court Clerks’ Cooperative Authority was established in 1993 with the legislated mandate of implementing and administering a statewide central index for UCC filings. Later projects include administering a statewide index for real estate and personal property records, maintaining the central database of notaries public, and administering a statewide database on civil case filings.

The Clerks Authority is a state authority that is self-funded and is governed by a board appointed by the Governor, the Lt. Governor, the Speaker of the House, and the Council of Superior Court Clerks.

Board Members

    Chairman Greg G. Allen, Clerk of Superior Court - Forsyth County

    Vice Chairman Connie Cheatham, Clerk of Superior Court - McDuffie County

    Secretary/Treasurer Dena M. Adams, Clerk of Superior Court - White County

    Charles Baker, Clerk of Superior Court - Hall County

    Dana Chastain, Clerk of Superior Court - Fannin County

    Tammie Mosley, Clerk of Superior Court - Chatham County

    Alan J. Lee, Clerk of Superior Court - Carroll County

    Jim Weidner, Attorney-at-Law - Oliver & Weidner, LLC

    Judge Brenda Weaver, Chief Judge - Appalachian Circuit

    Nancy Thrash, Lamar County Commissioner

Click here to open the Authority’s website in a new tab.